Relieve Stress with Restoratives

Release tension from your body & mind with some simple yoga postures with the help of the beautiful infographic below.

Restorative yoga has been one of the greatest blessings I’ve encountered in my healing journey. Many of these poses, done for 5-15 min every few days in the comfort of my own room to some of my favorite relaxing music, are one of the few practices that have helped me find deep comfort from intense stress & fatigue. Sometimes I do a few of the postures in the afternoon to recharge, other times I’ll do one before bed to ensure restful sleep. Go ahead, try for yourself…

P.S. It’s OK if you don’t have yoga props, you can always use a firm pillow or stack some folded blankets to create the same effect. If you’ve never done restorative yoga, I suggest looking online for a class near you so you can become familiar with the way the postures feel. I promise, they’ll feel REALLY GOOD!

2 responses to “Relieve Stress with Restoratives

  1. I do not create many remarks, however after browsing through some of the remarks on Relieve Stress
    with Restoratives | Soul Stamina. I actually do have a couple of questions for you if
    you don’t mind. Could it be just me or does it look like some of
    these remarks look as if they are coming from brain dead people?

    😛 And, if you are writing on additional online social
    sites, I’d like to keep up with you. Would you post a list of the complete urls of your social
    community sites like your linkedin profile, Facebook
    page or twitter feed?

  2. Pingback: Affirming Health through Surgery | Soul Stamina·

Leave a comment